Course Content
Church History
A brief history of Wesley Church of Hope and the United Methodist Church.
Methodist Traditions
The Christian calendar and Holy holidays marking the birth, life, death, resurrection, and ascension of Jesus Christ.
The Bible
Both the Old and New Testaments of the Bible serve as sources of primary guidance for our faith.
The United Methodist Church recognizes two sacraments – baptism and communion.
Starting Points
When you need encouragement and refreshment for your soul, turn to these Scriptures and topics.
Your Personal Spiritual Gifts
While all of life is a gift from God, these twenty gifts are lifted up within Scripture as the gifts of the Spirit, given specifically for the upbuilding of the body of Christ.
Discipleship involves a ministry of outreaching love and witness to others concerning Christ and God’s grace.
Welcome to the Fellowship
About Lesson

Dance Ministry on Youth Sunday at Wesley Church of Hope

The Christian calendar is marked by the seasons that lead us through the birth, life, death, resurrection, and ascension of Jesus Christ. These seasons do not necessarily occur on the same dates from year to year, but are related to the dates of Christmas and Easter.

Advent season begins four Sundays before Christmas.

The Christmas Season includes the twelve days from sunset on Christmas Eve (December 24) through Epiphany (January 6).

The Season After Epiphany begins January 7 and lasts until Ash Wednesday.

Lent begins on Ash Wednesday and lasts until Easter. The exact dates of Lent depends on the date for Easter Sunday.

Easter is the first Sunday after the first full moon after March 21.  Easter moves between March 22 and April 25.  The Easter Season is fifty days long and goes through the Day of Pentecost.

The Season After Pentecost begins immediately after Pentecost Sunday and continues until the beginning of Advent.

Exercise Files
No Attachment Found
No Attachment Found